My Journey with MDS

Still Recovering and signed off!

20/01/2015 10:50

As predicted blood test showed my Haemaglobin levels below target so I am in Day Unit for 2 Units of blood and platelets. Levels were not quite as low as I might have thought, looking at the positives. Usual cheerful and helpful staff at Day Unit, however time does drag. 

In discussion with Nurse yesterday, consultant has signed me off for a further two weeks to be reviewed at my next clinic appointment. I find this a real struggle as I so much want to be back at work, but I am trying to recognise the impact of hospitalisation on me and that I am not in the best condition given MDS to deal with such things. As it happens I am still recovering slowly so I know they are right really!! 

Have been in contact with work and really supportive.  

 

Back

Search site

© 2014 All rights reserved.