My Journey with MDS

Progress Continues

13/12/2015 19:58

Overall a much better week this week, which comes as a relief. I had some blood last Saturday week which has boosted my red blood cells. Also I am on self administered injections weekly to help my kidneys produce red blood cells. I am still having the extra fluid via baby baxter, getting used to taking it down now after 6 hours. Other numbers appear to be holding up.

 

So Xmas is nearly here and I am having to do my shopping via the internet, it is frustrating not being able to go out but a necessary part of my recovery, hopefully this might change sometime in the New Year! Can we also take this opportunity to wish all our family, friends and supporters who have sent so many kind words and support to Sally and myself a HAppy Xmas and good wishes for 2016.

 

 

Back

Search site

© 2014 All rights reserved.