My Journey with MDS

Nice break on Isle of Wight

21/03/2015 17:28

Sally has been on leave this week and we took the opportunity to use the spa break given to us at Xmas by James, Rhi and Ben!! Great present and we booked a hotel (Melville Hall) on Isle of Wight ( we should have gone to Lanzarote on Sunday) so a welcome distraction from that. 

We had a lovely break which was great for us in the lead up to transplant. Sally took advantage of the spa to have some much needed treatments.  Everyone was really friendly and accommodating and weather was reasonable. Saw two red squirrels at the Garlic Farm which was unusual. Food was great and now I have to work to lose some weight before I see transplant consultant in April. 

I think I've had a great week with the tiredness following chemo abating to a large extent. It will be strange with Sally back at work next week. 

Just routine blood tests and transfusion plus platelets this week. 

 

Picture is me at Ventnor on Wednesday.

 

Back

Search site

© 2014 All rights reserved.