My Journey with MDS

Isle of Wight Challenge - Sue Bunyan

08/03/2015 21:10

Sue Bunyan's fundraising page

Fundraiser: 
Sue Bunyan

 

 

Many of you will know I love a physical challenge whilst raising much needed money for charities close to home - this years challenge is to walk halfway round the Isle of Wight on May 2nd. That's 54km or 32 miles in old money. I'm hoping to make it in 12-13 hours, legs willing!

I'm raising money for MDS UK Patient Support Group. My dear friend Cate's lovely brother-in-law Glyn is battling with MDS (MyeloDysplastic Syndrome), a form of blood cancer. His life has been drastically affected by this disease and we're all hoping that a bone marrow transplant this June will cure him. 

Please dig deep for this wonderful charity and help me to reach my target of £500. Every penny really will make a difference! 

Virgin Money Giving is a not for profit organisation and will claim gift aid on a charity's behalf where the donor is eligible for this. 

Back

Search site

© 2014 All rights reserved.