My Journey with MDS

Good Week - different things

21/02/2015 20:41

Overall I am feeling better than I have for some time, which I am pleased about. Had a consultants appointment this week....... must admit to being surprised at the blood test results. Perhaps the chemo is beginning to make a difference but it is early days The major change was iron content in my blood down to 1200 this is  great news as it is a crucial risk issue with my dependence on blood transfusions and beyond. 

Back to  Bracknell to see Chief Executive and catch up on what is happening and discuss developments in my condition. Nice to see some of the team again as it has been a while. 

This week sees my pre-transplant tests at UH Southampton so it will be interesting to see what they entail, although the results will be used by the transplant team to link to treatment regimes.  I am also starting with Macmillan excercise programme. 

 

 

 

 

Back

Search site

© 2014 All rights reserved.