My Journey with MDS

Day plus 3

10/08/2015 16:34

Transplant for my new stem cells arrived from Germany on Friday and I received them at about 6.00pm. It took three hours for the cells to go in which is good news as there seemed to be plenty of them !

The whole weekend felt as though I had sleeping sickness which I guess is a result of the conditioning treatment. Unfortunately this has also resulted in a very sore tummy and lots of shuttle runs which when attached to Baxter is very tiresome !

It's now a waiting game as followers of this blog will know. 

One aspect of this stay in hospital has been being able to watch the cricket on my I Pad and what a great result if you are not Australian ! It kept me entertained and the time seemed to go so much more quickly.

Have had visits from family and of course Sally who is here everyday. 

Finally there have been so many lovely messages of encouragement that it is really overwhelming. Thank you to you all it means a great deal. 







Back

Search site

© 2014 All rights reserved.