My Journey with MDS

Still in hospital

15/01/2016 18:25

So is just over a week into my stay in hospital, things are improving slowly, with the combination of very restricted diet alongside direct feeding via "Baxter", steroids and antibiotics. It's not been an easy week in terms of dealing with it. Numbers in blood have all been slightly affected by events so plenty of IV fluid and medication. 

Sally has also made an improvement and it was brilliant to see her this afternoon, first time apart from Skype since I was admitted as no visitors are allowed with bugs!!!

No news on likely discharge yet bound  to be a while longer to allow my bowels to settle and my dietary options to return to what I regard as being normal for me!!

Thanks for messages of support for both Sally and myself. 


Back

Search site

© 2014 All rights reserved.